As I mentioned in my previous post, our director John Nasca and Michelle McKenzie-Voigt, who plays my mum in the show, have both been nominated for Broadway World Chicago awards.

John Nasca is nominated for Best Costume Design (Resident Non-Equity) for his work on Reefer Madness at Circle Theatre.

Michelle McKenzie-Voigt is nominated for Best Actress in a Play (Resident Non-Equity) for her performance as Sissy in Sordid Lives at Ludicrous Theatre Company.

Please take a moment and click in the image above which will take you to the voting website. There are a bunch of categories to get through, but you don’t have to vote in each one. (Please note that you can vote only once per e-mail address.) I know they – and I – would certainly appreciate your voting for them!

I am off to memorize more lines. Until next time, have a beautiful day!

Leave a comment